An Ode To Mathematics

Through mistakes and questions I blunder
I also begin to bore
Thus I begin to wonder
“Is it easier to drop out and become a whore?”

My patience is wearing out
My mind is being sued
I’m about to shout
And I’m probably just going to look up
The information on youtube

The coffee is almost gone
I should be in bed
The clock says nearly dawn
Whoops, there goes my head!
On my desk!
Hard at rest!
Up again!
Damn, I’ve lost my favorite pen

My eyes are in a haze
And in my mind is only one phrase:
“Mephistopheles

Mouths

Mathematics.”

Leave a Reply

