Daily Journal Challenge: 01/31/17

Prompt: what was the last mistake you made that ended up being funny?

Answer:

Last week I was doing laundry and I had put some jeans in the wash with some lighter gray clothes. When I took the load out of the dryer, I was furious to see that my jeans had dyed all of my light gray clothes a blueish tint. What made me even madder was the fact that I couldn’t figure out why this had happened. This sort of thing usually happens with new jeans that haven’t been washed before, and while there were some newer jeans in the load, they had all been washed before. I assumed it was the change in detergent that caused the dye to run (I’m not sure, I’m not the best at laundry). Looking on it now, it is pretty funny in a pitiful sort of way.

 

Leave a Reply

