Writing Prompt: turn a comic idea into a short story

I’m sitting at my desk writing a paper when my friend walks in the room and asks me “did you see what Trump did today?” My face turns into a sullen, angry, mess like a Looney Toons character as I slam my pencil down on my notebook. Not bothering to look back at him I hold up one finger. I then proceed to yank open the drawer of the desk and pull out a bottle of vodka in my right hand and an already lit cigarette in my left hand. I pound down a quarter of the bottle and a drag out of half the cigarette. Slamming the bottle on the desk, I look to my friend “No, do tell.”

Leave a Reply

