Daily Journal Challenge: 02/02/17

Prompt: What’s the last thing to give you chills?

Answer:
A few weeks ago my mother was telling me about this girl she works with. She was telling me about how this girl, who was about 18 or 19, was in a relationship with a man well into his forties. Apparently, this girl felt inclined to talk to my mom and the other staff about how “he always wants sex.” My mom told me that once some of the staff heard this they immediately got up and left while she and some others asked her to stop. The thought of this girl telling her story made me shiver and cringe in revulsion.

Leave a Reply

