Daily Journal Challenge: 02/23/17

Prompt: You’re interviewing for a job. Why should they hire you?

 

Joking answer: Because it’s 2017 and I still don’t think the earth is flat.

 

Serious answer:

It would really depend on the job. If I was applying for a simple job I would use the fact that I’m college educated and can learn quickly. If it were for a much better job I, obviously, would try to emphasize my character strengths. I would stress my tendency for meticulous critical thinking, sharp attention to detail, and intricate systemization and organization. To convey a more humanistic side I’d try to stress my courtesy and politeness.

Leave a Reply

