Daily Journal Challenge: 4/25/17

Prompt: Rich or famous? How would it change who you are?

 

Answer:

Definitely rich if I had to choose one, although the dichotomy is fairly irrelevant because, with the right strategy, one can lead to the other. I wouldn’t have to work so I would have a lot more time on my hand. Money by its pure existence doesn’t bring me joy (this is been proven scientifically in people with large incomes) so I would use it to buy experiences that would enrich my life. I would travel a lot, go to concerts, go to famous restaurants, go to museums, buy books, comics, movies, games, etc. I would simply spend most my days either consuming or making art.

Leave a Reply

